It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 12:56 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 8:11 am 
Moderately Obsessed
Moderately Obsessed

Given: 407 thanks
Received: 610 thanks
Favorite Trails: 11111
I used to kill it like you guys, climbing like a goat, descending like a pussy, pulling long rides everywhere with everyone. Then I started riding with my wife on the weekends at places like Hodges, MTRP, Otay Lakes, Penis-quitos etc...... I realized very quickly why we are hated and now have had my observations validated over the past year. The reason is..........

Older (SOME younger) fucking morons bombing/racing beginner trails on sat/sun. I'm old now too, and I like to go fast, but when you haul ass through a beginner trail on a sat/sun around blind corners and show no courtesy, you end up looking really bad. You make us all look bad. Stop your dumb-shit ways. Go bomb another trail before you end up taking out a little kid or an old lady. Your not macho racing around a flat lake with your buddy screaming around turns. You look like a fucking douche-bag. You impress no-one and are a danger to all of our access. I don't give a fuck if LPQ happens to be in your backyard, or you can ride to Hodges from your house, the result remains the same. Listen to my brain since yours are obviously absent.

Thanks-

PS-I will no longer yield to you, hope you weigh more than 200 lbs :wave:

The following 10 users would like to thank jjthewhale for his or her post:
5spot67, bankerboy, Canaan, Carloswithac, deno, EBasil, FrndthDuvel, OldDogDan, Ray Dolor, Squid
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 9:57 am 
Active Participant
Active Participant

Given: 64 thanks
Received: 94 thanks
Bike(s): Pivot 429 Trail
Favorite Trails: The one under my wheels
Damn you Strava!

The following 3 users would like to thank 5spot67 for his or her post:
jjthewhale, OldDogDan, slingshot
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:03 pm 
Active Participant
Active Participant

Given: 357 thanks